St Lucia lies at latitude 13 54′ north of the Equator and 60 50′ west. One of the Windward Islands, St. Lucia is located in the middle of the Eastern Caribbean chain of islands, and is approximately 21 miles south of Martinique and 90 miles northwest of Barbados.

St Lucia is 238 sq. miles (616 sq. Km), 27 miles long, 14 miles wide with a combination of eminent mountains, tropical forests, low lying lands and a combination of red and volcanic sandy beaches. There is a central mountain range that runs the length of the island, with peaks ranging between 1000 and 3145 feet. The two towering volcanic cones on the southwest coastal town of Soufriere, Gros Piton (797m) and Petit Piton (750m) are part of the Caribbean’s most famous landmarks. The volcanic origin of St. Lucia provides visitors with an opportunity to visit a “drive-in volcano” and take a dip in its reputedly therapeutic Sulphur springs.

Saint Lucia enjoy a tropical climate, with temperatures ranging from 70-90′ Fahrenheit. Its two seasons starts with the rainy season from June – November, and the dry between December and May. It endures an average rainfall of 160-360cm, depending on the altitude.

Saint Lucia is tended by a friendly population of approximately 180,000 inhabitants with its capital Castries and as far North as Cap Estate hosting over 70, 0000.00 people. Annual population growth rate is approx. 2%. English is the official language of St. Lucia, while boasting its own native Kweyol language, rooted in heritage and culture.